X=X+1 (short film)

Original title: X=X+1
Year of production: 2009
Format: short fiction film
Running time: 15'
Director: Juraj Krasnohorsky
Screenwriter: Juraj Krasnohorsky
DoP: Andra Tévy
Producers: Lívia Filusová, Peter Neveďal, Juraj Krasnohorsky

This project was realized with the financial support from the Ministry of Culture of the Slovak republic

View film on imdb


Furia Film, Film Park and Juraj Krasnohorsky’s co-production short film X=X+1 is Juraj Krasnohorsky’s directorial debut for cinema.
Official poster

Official poster


X=X+1 was first presented in the Cannes’ Short Film Corner in 2009 and officially premiered at the Art Film Fest in June 2009. The film was widely distributed in cinemas across Slovakia within the prestigious selection Projekt 100, as an opening film to Woody Allen’s Whatever Works. The film traveled at festivals around the world on all continents, won awards in Portugal (Festroia) and Russia (27 plus one Film Festival) and was sold to France, North and South America, Serbia, Portugal, Korea and Japan.

The film was released on DVD together with Juraj Krasnohorsky’s debut feature film Tigers in the City. You can find the DVD here.